2019 Elections Meeting

We will be electing our Officers and Board Members for 2019 at our January meeting. The nominees are:


President: Bridget Cusick; Vice President: Frank Wilkinson; Recording Secretary: Pierre Ratzki; Corresponding Secretary: Jerry Ferguson;Treasurer: John Bartos

These races are uncontested and under our Constitution the Officer candidates are deemed elected.

Members at Large (8 positions available) 

Arlene Socol Kayatt; Ronnie Weintraub; John Wagner; Ilyssa Fuchs; Esther Yang; Alex Bores; Bob Menna; Elana Schwartz; Matt Lombardi; Teresa Malyshev; Nancy Lang; Lisa Smith; and Flor de Maria Eilets

The candidates are listed in the order nominated.  Each candidate will have an opporutnity to speak. The candidates will leave the room and members will discuss the candidates. Then we will vote.

To learn more about the candidates for Member at Large, read their statements here.

Constitutional Amendment

We also will be considering the following proposed amendment to Article IX, Section 4, paragraph e of the Club's Constitution (amended language in bold):

"those with the highest ranking, up to the total number of positions being nominated, shall receive the endorsement for Judicial Delegate, and those with the next highest ranking, up to the total number of positions being nominated, shall receive the endorsement for Alternate Judicial Delegate.. Membership shall approve the number of positions to be nominated before the vote is held on the recommendation of the Executive Board."

Please note that in order to vote: i) you must have attended at least one club meeting or other qualifying club event in 2018; ii) you must be a dues-paying member of the club for 2019; you may not be an officer or voting member of another district-based political club; and iv) you must have joined before October 12, 2018 (90 days before the meeting). If you have not yet paid your dues for 2019, you can do so here.

Featured Speaker

We also will be hearing from Brooklyn Council Member Brad Lander who will be talking about his transportation safety proposal.




January 14, 2019 at 7:00pm - 9pm


Church of the Holy Trinity - Draesel Hall
313 E 88th St
New York, NY 10128
United States
Google map and directions


Bridget Cusick Anthony Alvarez Marianna Paolo Ronald Weintraub Robert Silberstein Jennifer Zisler Keith Harper

Who's RSVPing

Will you come?

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.